Growers Choice ROI-E680 LED Grow Light

Growers Choice ROI-E680 LED Grow Light

SKU #: ROI-E680
Growers Choice Brand Product
$799.00

Commercial Grower? Get Volume Pricing.

Availability: In stock

Lead time: This product ships in 1-2 Business Days

This item ships free!


Rating
5 star :
89%
( 17 )
4 star :
5%
( 1 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 19 Reviews
Sort by:

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Great light for the price


All in all a solid fixture. The dimming function is perfect.

Review by Mr Fixon May 28, 2021
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

Very Impressive


These LEDs produce, no question! I have 2 for and looking to grab a 3rd here soon. The price can't be beat IMO. I paid just under $1k for the ones I have.

- Robert
Brooklake Farms

Review by Muddybanxon May 19, 2021
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

Great Lights, Fairly Easy Setup


Switching from LEDs from HIDs, light probably much brighter than previous 600W equivalent HID (but don’t own a light meter so can’t say for sure). Heat much less, very even light coverage, and can get a lot closer to the canopy. Very happy with both Grower’s Choice and Hydrobuilder’s customer service and order fulfillment.

Review by Dr Bon May 2, 2021
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

A world above my 200w Quantum Boards


I had two 200W quantum boards which had samsung 301 full spectrum LED's running both basically at 100% power.

This growers choice light turned out to be more than I expected output wise. Using a 4X4 tent for 4 flowering plants, I'm finding I need to keep the light between 60-80% and pretty much at the top of the tent in order to not overload my plants! Apparently my plants were light deprived using two full spectrum quantum boards?! I'm shocked at that since the QB's I was previously using (phlizon 200w) were bright in their own right doing about 1000 umol at mid plant height and 24inches above canopy to avoid baking the plants.

This 680, as long as it keeps physically working (have had it a few days at this point), gets a thumbs up from me. It's so bright I now really do have to use sunglasses, and 100% power in my 4x4 tent isn't ever going to need to happen most likely (that's a good thing!)

Under the canopy right at soil , in the "shaded" area below all the leaves I'm getting between 500-800 umol, and up top of the canopy it has to be the listed 1800 or so. It's extremely bright.

The heat isn't bad, not hot to the touch running between 60 - 80% . My quantum boards get hotter quite frankly.

I haven't tested the actual power draw from the unit, but I would think they aren't just making up 680w out of thin air.

Came intact in good packaging, and has a heavy duty power cable that is a nice length (maybe 10 feet or so). The power cable has a water tight connection fit to the main light housing. All very well made, nice looking components etc.

If you're on the fence about getting this light in particular, it's a very good light. Better than 90% of the quantum boards I know of (as of April 2021 that is to say).



Review by Mikeon April 11, 2021
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

Great alternative to hps


Good yield, lower electric bill. good customer service. control switch went bad, they sent new light and I continued to use the fist light until the new got here.

Review by Hammeron November 27, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

Just got the 680s


will see if they live up to what all are saying about them. But it is like the sun.very bright. we like all we see with them.

Review by JRon September 13, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

exemplary customer service


I left a previous review at 1 star that I'd like to amend. Hydrobuilder and the manufacturer were outstanding in replacing this light. I think one being bad was just an fluke, I'd use their product going forward.

Review by Bryanon August 21, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review?

I have the 680 for two days now it’s so bright


I have the 680 for two days now it’s so bright How do I change the colors that I don’t know

Review by Pee Weeon July 23, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review?

Amazingly lowered the heat and electric bill


I purchased (2) of these last May and I really like them. Unfortunately, 1 of the light bars failed, however, that was probably a good thing, because, I was able to see how they handle the warranty. They shipped me a replacement immediately and told me to use the box to return the defective one, which allowed me to continue to use the one that I had until I received the new one. 7/8 of the capacity is better than reinstalling my old HPS light. They also included a return shipping label. While that is the kind of service that I expect, I was very pleased that they delivered in a time that few companies do. I am purchasing 2 more!

Review by Tcsdudeon July 5, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review?

Great buy definitely what they advertise.


Been through a bunch of different lights that say they are the one you will need, but never enough in flower . But the ROI-E680 does exactly what they say they will and more. Gonna be adding another one soon.

Review by Super budson June 22, 2020
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?
Inappropriate review?

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Growers Choice ROI-E680 LED Grow Light

How do you rate this product? *

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Rating